Congratulations to Cliff Germain and Al Reiner on their holes-in-one on April 26, 2018 at Glenway on #8!
Two on Opening Day of the Glenway Thursday League!!!
Congratulations to Jim Ward of the Glenway Thursday League for his hole-in-one on May 24!
We are looking for an assistant webmaster. No experience necessary. Please email Webmaster.
Ed Lippert Ceremonially Tees Off at 2nd Annual Lippert 18-hole Championship
Left-to-right - Mike Malesytcki, Dick Dye, Ed Lippert,
Ken Kamp, Steve Wilson, and Paul Bailey
Click here for 2018 MARGA Calendar
See MARGA Mulligan Newsletter (April 2018)
Click here for information on golf's new rules effective this year.
Did you know that it is permissible for a player to have a flagstick attended for a stroke played from anywhere on the course (this is specifically stated in Rule 17-1), but the player also may attend the flagstick for himself. A player incurs no penalty if he holds the flagstick while it is in the hole with one hand and removes it after playing a stroke at his ball with a club in his other hand, provided the ball does not strike the flagstick. See the new section "Common golf rules misconceptions". Keep checking for more rules misconceptions.